Pre-Mom Mom

2 May

Perhaps you’re wondering why I haven’t posted any vintage photos when I promised a boatload of them. The answer is simply that I am working two jobs now and we haven’t found the cord for our scanner. Then of course we moved, so that doesn’t help.

I still have some on my computer, so as penance…All photos of my mom, since Mother’s Day is this Sunday. My mom’s trademarks were long red hair and an incredibly narrow waist. Even now that my mom’s hair is more strawberry blond than fiery red, I still consider her to be a redhead. My mom, Luisa, has worked hard in every aspect of her life. We’ve hit the point where we’re more similar than different now, even saying the same things at the same time, where previously only Mike was doing that to me. If I’m not home, chances are that I’m at her house watching Jane Austen movies or “Foyle’s War” and drinking tea. Look back later in the week for photos of my mom after I was born.

My mom when she was 15

I have no idea how old my mom is here, but she was young

Mom at 17, lounging ever so gracefully on some steps

Halloween geisha girl

On the way to a dance

2 Responses to “Pre-Mom Mom”

  1. Brittany L. Stanley May 3, 2011 at 1:08 PM #

    I love the concept of this post and the title. Your mom is adorable, and these pictures are amazing. I cant wait to see the next batch! P.s. how did the move go? I seen yu twice now while driving through Paoli by the way

    • dietplaid May 3, 2011 at 10:48 PM #

      Thanks :D
      The move went pretty well. We’re just settling in and trying to thin the amount of junk we have and working on making it feel like home. Also, the cat is a menace to society.

Leave a Reply

