Bad Dreaming

22 Mar

I had a nightmare last night…about moving. “It seemed so real!” In it, my brother told Mike he wasn’t going to move in with us, because he found somewhere else to live. Cue my panicking and trying to calmly talk him down from this decision. Calm gave way to yelling, and he told us we’d be horrible roommates for like umpteen reasons. Well! I’m certainly glad that’s all over, but I’ll be trying my hardest to be a great roommate now!

2 Responses to “Bad Dreaming”

  1. Crepes of Wrath March 28, 2011 at 9:49 AM #

    I lived with my brother for a year and a half and it was great! I was dating Kramer at the time, too, so the three of us always had fun hanging out together, plus I had TWO people living with me who could build things, do heavy lifting, fix things, etc.

    • dietplaid March 29, 2011 at 11:43 AM #

      Yes! See, I think it will be awesome, but sometime people start with the “oh you poor thing” tone, I guess because most people think a couple neeeeeds to be alone. Fun times ahead!

Leave a Reply

