Windy Day Transportation

4 Mar

Mike, Greg and I have been looking for an apartment in the area, so my brain is a-swirling with questions about groceries, laundry, heating, water, and other mundane subjects. We’re staying in the area for the convenience of public transportation and one of my favorite things about where I live is the train station. In such a Main Line center as here, with all of our tanning, nail salons, overpriced everything, and froyo there is this this rusted, rotting, chill train station with a rainbow of honor boxes, and dripping corners.

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Windy Day Transportation”

  1. Greg mason March 4, 2011 at 6:04 PM #

    Gee, I’ve not seen that side of the bridge….up close like that. That is U G L Y.

    • Tophie Palmer March 9, 2011 at 3:43 PM #

      DUDE! that used to be my station!!! :D I like how fast I recognized it, too.

      Great pictures, love :D my roommate really liked them too–keep an eye out if he starts following you ;p

      I’m sad I can’t find it but I used to have a picture somewhere of me smoking a cigarette and standing right where you took the 3rd and 4th pics, right by the railing.

      Ah, memories :)
      ~Palmer

      • dietplaid March 10, 2011 at 12:04 PM #

        Great memories at the train station. I’ve been catching the train there since I was 14! Ten years!

    • dietplaid March 10, 2011 at 12:05 PM #

      Yea, not highly attractive, though I’m fond of it. They did fix the stairs on the outbound side, so they’re not as bowed as they were. However, it’d be great if they could put some sort of gritty treads on the metal stairs so others don’t slip in the rain, fall, and get concussions. *shakes fist*

Leave a Reply

