As Time Goes By : Short and Sweet

2 Mar

I’ve scanned some of the photos I have, but the scanner didn’t tell me that my USB was full. Frown. So I’ll have to bring my laptop next time I scan photos for some good old scan and dump fun. In any case, I’m very excited to share this first small batch with you. All photos are at least 20 years old. I’m 24, my brothers are almost 22, so any photos containing us are indeed in that category. Enjoy!

My mom sometime in the 60’s with a new haircut

 

My parents when they first started going out

 

I love that some of the photos I have from the 1970’s have postcard backs. None of them have anything written on the back, but they had the option!

 

My Dad helping me fly. It’s so strange seeing my Dad in a tie. I just don’t associate my dad with wearing a tie.

 

So just a short post today. Shorter posts mean I can prolong the goodies. I’m going to get some more scanned this week I hope, so I should have some 1940’s loot for next time! I leave you with this question: When you see old photos of your parents does it seem like a whole other person, or is it easy to connect their past to their present?

One Response to “As Time Goes By : Short and Sweet”

  1. Brittany L. Stanley March 7, 2011 at 5:07 PM #

    I adore these old pictures! I especially love the one of your mom and dad when they were young

Leave a Reply

