30 Day Photo Challenge : Days 27, 28, 29, 30

22 Feb

So I keep seeing other people doing the 30 Day Challenge on my facebook page. Some are friends that like to take photos and others are doing something entirely different. I was so confused that I ended up looking it all up and apparently for each day you post an old photo that falls under some criteria like happiest day, best friend, etc… Anyway, for anyone led here thinking that’s what is going on here: you’re in the wrong place, but I hope you stick around. I’m simply taking three photos each day and posting them. It’s an exercise in photography meant to keep my camera with me as much as possible. Unfortunately I’m not getting what I want this time around, partially because it’s so cold and dreary that I just don’t feel inspired.

 

Day 27

Our neighbor’s shutter after intense all day winds

 

My brother Greg and his giiiiirlfriend

 

Random shot of the parking lot at Wegman’s from the car. Yup.

 

Day 28

Greg returned home. Despite 60 mph winds he rode his bike to Target and back.

 

Happiness.

 

Windy, but beautiful.

 

Day 29

Just some train station trash.

 

Under the bridge at the train station.

 

The infamous site of my slip and fall a year or two ago, resulting in back injury and concussion. Lovely.

 

Day 30

My husband person. Mike! <3

 

Good ole Greg in the snow. Yes, more snow…

 

Mike got me this beautiful print by Nan Lawson for Christmas. I love it! It looks like us. Tucked into the envelope we look like we’re sleeping. Nap time!

 

And thus the 30 days ends. Or ended yesterday, but you get my meaning.

2 Responses to “30 Day Photo Challenge : Days 27, 28, 29, 30”

  1. Luisa February 22, 2011 at 9:15 PM #

    As much as I like people photos, methinks you are destined to take urban type photos, i.e. train stations, walls, steps, stark landscapes, etc.

  2. Crymson Pleasure February 22, 2011 at 9:58 PM #

    Her poor shutter. We were there that day. Waved manically at your mom.

Leave a Reply

