I’ve got something in my fingers and I need to get it out and I’m not looking at the keyboard

21 Dec

I’m sitting at the dining room table making a gift for me brother for christmas and I’m playing music on blip.fm and I was trying to remember a band I like so I could look it up and I stumbled upon a jack kerouac quote that always hits me hard because it means alot, not because its clever, but because its true and awesome and while we can all agree with it if we like, who is going to stick themselves out to be like that? We all should, because there are too many round people making themselves square so they can fit into holes like pegs. Right? I don’t want to worry about what other people think about me, except for the people I care about and I don’t want my shoes or socks to match and I never have cared, but once in awhile a part of me thinks I should. but I don’t. I don’t. Why should I be embarrassed when I misspell something or if my grammar isn’t perfect or if I sing outloud when I’m at the grocery or if my jeans are ripped or if I don’t like fish or if I don’t believe in god. This is it, I believe in nothing, so maybe everything. I’m having a good day right now and I don’t make much money and I’m a burden financially on the people I love and I will try my best to stop it, but let’s all be happy damnit! Everyone I know deserves to be happy and there is nothing, NOTHING, that stops that. IF something is bad, ignore it and be happy.

“Here’s to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The trouble-makers. The round heads in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status-quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify, or vilify them. But the only thing you can’t do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.”- Jack Kerouac

Leave a Reply

