Audio File: The Arcade Fire

17 Nov

I used to be a voracious audiophile. The people I hung out with were as well. We fed off of each others appetite for new, old, different music. The Arcade Fire is one of the bands that I gravitated to after those friends were gone. They seemed to be perfectly suited to me and my style, and they are! What’s truly incredible to me is that their live videos are just as tight as the recorded tracks. Like most bands that I really love though I’ve let them fall by the wayside (other examples:modest mouse, incubus, the decemberists). I kept hearing new songs on the radio, but I never bothered to look it all up, so The Suburbs sort of snuck up on me. Anyway, it’s terrific! So, here’s a video!

Leave a Reply

