Confession #235

8 Nov

I’m one of those people. You know the ones I mean. The people that start thinking about Christmas as soon as Halloween is over. I’m one of them. In my defense, I make most gifts I give by hand. So you see, I need all this time for production. I try to make things that are functional. Scarves, microwavable rice bags, draft blockers, that kind of thing. I’ll probably make a few of these things this year for certain individuals, but I’m leaning towards food gifts. I like, no…I love to bake. The problem is that I already have some unwanted weight, so I can’t bake alot or else I’ll eat it all and then BAM my jean no fit. Le sad.So when Christmas comes around this year I can bake my little heart out and not have to eat it all by myself.

There are a few different baked goods I’m considering, but I’m leaning towards several Scottish cakes like this or this. The first I made for my birthday and is delicious, but the second one looks fun too! I might make some stacks of cookies as well, just so I’m not giving everyone the same exact thing. Come on, what better than a delicious treat to share with friends and family at Christmas that you don’t have to make yourself? Gifts that you eat and then they are done cluttering your house.

With that said, I just started stocking my shop for the holiday season. I’ve been dragging my feet with it because I was waiting to get some super sweet shots up featuring my model (and Greg’s girlfriend) Katie! She did a great job and I love the photos. So, I’m asking that you pop over there and tell me what you think!

One Response to “Confession #235”

  1. Crepes of Wrath November 11, 2010 at 9:39 AM #

    Any cake that involves whiskey is a winner in my book!

Leave a Reply

