Fearless Friday – Stormy Weather

5 Nov

I love cloudy, dark days. Thunder and lightning make me as giddy as a school girl. Bundling up in dark colors and just blending into the sky is just as appealing as standing out on other days.

chance of showers earrings by anthropologie

 

druzy ring by one9designs

 

 

choosing necklace by iomiss

 

one if by land two if by sea necklace by myselvagedlife

 

fingerless gloves by socksandmittens

 

 

romantic comedy sweater at modcloth

 

asymmetrical grandpa sweater by need supply

grey plaid flats by nomad

 

4 Responses to “Fearless Friday – Stormy Weather”

  1. Tanya November 5, 2010 at 10:38 PM #

    I love stormy days, too! Lovely items, thank you for including my gloves to your collection!

  2. Kristin November 6, 2010 at 2:17 PM #

    Beautiful finds! Thanks for including my ring!

  3. Iomiss November 7, 2010 at 6:28 AM #

    I love this!!
    Thank you so much for including my necklace

  4. Tophie "Palmer Pink" Palmer November 10, 2010 at 10:07 AM #

    I love a good storm(y day). Back when we lived in Texas, we lived at one end of a small valley that opened up on to a flat plain; the side of the house facing this had a two-story living room with floor to ceiling windows. In case you don’t already know, Texas has some crazy fucking weather. Whenever it rolled in, it was lovely to fill my vision with stormy histrionics.

    But you know what I hate? Altostratus rain. Altostratus clouds are, like, the highest cloud that produces rain; they’re the really really light kind with no real contour to them, just flat white-grey. And the rain? that really light shower/sprinkle shit. I want either brilliant sun and colors and loveliness or vicious dark clouds and winds and powerhousing rain, not bland greying-out mediocrity. Fuck that shit. Always gets me down.

    Anyway, lovely finds!
    ~Palmer

Leave a Reply

