Audio File: The Band

24 Oct

When I’m at work I sing to myself to make the time go faster. I was first introduced to The Band by my Dad when he came over with a copy of The Last Waltz: The Band’s last show on Thanksgiving at the Winterland Ballroom in San Fran, 1976. They were joined by a bunch of ‘friends’, friends like Bob Dylan, Ronnie Hawkins, Eric Clapton, Muddy Waters, Neil Young, and so on and so forth. Martin Scorcese filmed it all and for some reason it was running through my head. If you’re so inclined you should hunt down a copy and watch it with some friends and some beers.

Leave a Reply

