St. Peter’s Village- So it begins

9 Oct

I want to share some of the awesomeness that was yesterday.Greg and Katie took me to St. Peter’s Village where we jumped from rock to rock as we went down the creek. I was definitely out of my comfort zone, but I got pretty good after awhile and jumped around with ease. Greg was like Legolas, with his skinny little legs, pointy ears, and his ability to run on walls and pretty much fly across long stretches of water. Katie sketched and took inspiration photos. I took plenty of photos as well. The climb up the steep, rocky hill at the end was a bit scary and difficult, but I made it. Obviously. A huge oh geez big thanks to Katie and Greg for taking me on a good ole adventure. I really want to get out there more to do some rock jumping again. Oh, and another thanks to my family and friends that have been wishing me a happy birthday all day! Ta!

2 Responses to “St. Peter’s Village- So it begins”

  1. Crepes of Wrath October 12, 2010 at 11:19 AM #

    Hope you had a great day and it looks like you definitely did! :)

  2. Tophie "Palmer Pink" Palmer October 12, 2010 at 1:59 PM #

    Two things:
    1) Legolas reference, really? :P I thought we were over that :P I guess if I’m allowed to make gratuitous Doctor Who references then I have no place to judge, but……
    Legolas? really?? :P

    2) btw, “- ” is not a valid mark of punctuation. Like, anywhere. in this instance you’d prolly have done fine with a colon or em-dash (–) or even, if you were to insist, an en-dash ( – ). Yeah, sorry, it’s a huuuuge pet peeve of mine, one of the few grammar nazi things I actually inflict on people; most of the time I’m actually remarkably laid back for an editor.

    ANYWAYz, love the pictures :) looks like y’all had fun :D
    ~Palmer

Leave a Reply

