Early morning late at night

24 May

I’m writing this at 2.10 am. I’m tired, but I haven’t hit the point where I really want to go to bed. I haven’t stayed up this late in a couple months. I want to write a good, solid post, but there is so much swimming around in my head that I can’t isolate any one thing. I’ll be married in two weeks, which means my head is full of seating arrangements, fitting appointments, car rentals, hotel reservations and a few other things I can’t remember at this time of night or morning. And the playlist…oh sweet tea is this playlist driving me insane. For anyone who has ever tried to make the perfect mixtape or CD: this is the ultimate in playlisting. I need to fill 5 or 6 hours with music that doesn’t suck. I have enough songs, but now I’m faced with the painful organizing of the songs. This brings me to the end of this ridiculous post. I am so tired right now that tomorrow I will probably have forgotten about writing this.

3 Responses to “Early morning late at night”

  1. Mrbluepie May 24, 2010 at 8:42 PM #

    It’s all worth it if you ask me. :D

  2. andrea May 27, 2010 at 12:13 AM #

    what an incredibly amount of work – I can’t even imagine. You will persevere!

  3. Captain Dumbass May 27, 2010 at 1:57 AM #

    A good mixtape is an art form. I don’t even bother trying to organize my music, but then again, I’m lazy.

Leave a Reply

