The Last Day

28 Apr

Today is my last day of class. LAST DAY OF CLASS! I don’t ever have to go back! Never ever! I want to lean out the library window and cackle madly at the freshmen! Sure, I still have a 16 page paper to complete and turn in. Yes, I have to study my butt off for a math final, but I feel really great right now. After all this work is done I just have to pick a book to read during graduation (cause I’ll be bored) and finish planning the wedding with Mike. No problem, mon.

Later this week will be the first post of Ordinary People. I promise. I’m excited to start posting these, but I’m also a little panicky- what if it sucks??? Whatever, what’s done is done.

To celebrate the last day I’m going to share a slew of photos I took at school, and yes, I realize I take alot of flowers. Bonus points if you don’t know me personally and can guess where I go to college…no really, none of these photos are specific to my actual school so good luck.

Okay, so this last one isn’t a photo, but I did this at the second school I went to, back when I was still an art major. I spent a hell of alot of time photoshopping Masaharu Morimoto into this thing. The pizza and the text was easy, but man…I got top grades for this one cause I didn’t realize the professor just wanted us to get him in there, we didn’t have to make it look as perfect as possible. Alas, I spent days changing his silver clothes to green, editing the texture to fit the painting better, putting him behind one guys arm and having the other touching him. Probably could make it better, but that’s for a rainy, boring day. Oh, and the original painting is by Philippe de Champaigne.

3 Responses to “The Last Day”

  1. Captain Dumbass April 28, 2010 at 4:33 PM #

    No idea where you went to college, but the Last Supper/Morimoto is genius.

  2. BluePie April 29, 2010 at 3:06 AM #

    I really do think your shots of flowers are brilliant!

  3. Crepes of Wrath May 3, 2010 at 4:52 PM #

    I love the quote at the top of the Last Supper. It’s absolutely hilarious and makes me want pizza!

Leave a Reply

