My Garden Begins…plus Teaser

5 Apr

My post the other day about the things I won’t miss about college was mostly negative, although in a slightly joking manner. However, I don’t want to give off the impression that I’m all about bitching and moaning without being proactive. The things I won’t miss about school is counteracted by a long list of things I am looking forward to, like working just as hard, but making money in return, or having the time to take on projects I want to do. There are so many things I want to do and look forward to taking on with Mike at my side. This past week we’ve been collecting packets of seeds for a garden. I’m putting alot of hope into this garden. It isn’t just going to give us things to eat and things to look at…this is the point where I look or a phrase that essentially means “feed our souls” but that doesn’t sound so hokey…you know what I mean. I’ve been really inspired by the movement in urban gardening/farming. So on to the meat of the subject. I’ve just planted some seeds for mint, cilantro, basil, and tomatillos. I’m waiting until May for the bulk of the vegetables.

I haven’t got any garden photos so I guess I’ll just have to post a couple teaser shots of my upcoming feature “Ordinary People”.

This is my first subject, Paul. You can look forward to his full profile coming later this month.

Leave a Reply

