Keep your eyes peeled

25 Mar

I’m going to be doing something new and exciting around here. I’ll be introducing a weekly feature sometime in mid-April called “Ordinary People”. Each week you’ll see a post full of photos of an ordinary person, someone I know. I’m doing this to combat all of the celebrity gossip blogs I see because the people that I pass on the street are far more interesting. Someone who has a face with quirks or who doesn’t cake on the make-up is more beautiful than most any of the famous faces slapped onto the television. I don’t mean for this to be some sort of anti-celebrity movement, but I want people to be recognized even if they aren’t famous for being rich or rich because they’re famous. I’ll be working hard to get this going, so keep your eyes peeled! Expect a teaser soon…

I’d be really appreciative if you’d vote for Victory in Numbers at this contest. My friend is the fellow on the left in their photograph. You may or may not know him from North Farewell, Mike’s band, for whom I’ve taken photos of.

4 Responses to “Keep your eyes peeled”

  1. Shelly March 25, 2010 at 7:33 PM #

    That’s a great idea!

  2. MrBluePie March 26, 2010 at 2:55 AM #

    Actually, Bruce is the second from the right. Next to my fat ass.

    • dietplaid March 26, 2010 at 3:05 AM #

      I meant in the picture at the contest site.

      • MrBluePie March 26, 2010 at 3:08 AM #

        That is then correct, but you confused me by posting this awesome pic.

Leave a Reply

