Fitness: Photos from a small adventure

2 Jul

Happy Saturday! I have to work later, but I’m fully enjoying the day. My cat woke me up around 7:30 or 8 because he wanted food, and after that I didn’t feel like going back to sleep. What to do…I ate a whole grapefruit and drained the residual juice into my orange juice then went on a bike ride.

Lesson: Grapefruit is on the list of “negative calorie” foods for a reason- it’s not filling. I was hungry halfway through my ride, but it was so nice out I kept on riding. I took a few photos along the way. This is my standard ride. Not as long as what I’ve been doing the rest of this week, but enjoyable and a good workout. By the time I got back on my street I felt the sun beating down on me. Then just when I got into the nice cool apartment my brother dragged me back out for a short walk. All is forgiven though because he bought me a turkey sandwich. Hunger satisfied.

In other news, I have a scale! I’m going to guesstimate that my starting weight in this endeavor was 197. After I’ve made, what I think, is a difference then I will disclose where I’m at.

2 Responses to “Fitness: Photos from a small adventure”

  1. Bean July 3, 2011 at 8:21 PM #

    Thanks for your comments on my blog! It looks like you had a pretty nice bike ride yourself! :)

    • dietplaid July 16, 2011 at 10:40 AM #

      Thanks, I try to get away from the town center when I’m riding. It’s more fun!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

